Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain.

Mock The Week

BBC Two panel show about the week's topical news. 173 episodes (17 series), 2005 - 2018. Stars Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle and others.

Next new episode is on Friday at 10pm. Series 17, Episode 9
Catch-up on Episode 8 on BBC iPlayer   Series 8, Highlights Special is repeated on Dave on Sunday at 12am.
Recording at BBC Television Centre. Tickets

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Rhys James, Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain, Suzi Ruffell, Nish Kumar, Ed Byrne. Copyright: Angst Productions.

Series 17, Episode 6

Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis look back on events around the world along with guests Angela Barnes, Ed Byrne, Rhys James, Nish Kumar and Suzi Ruffell.

Broadcast details

Thursday 12th July 2018
30 minutes

More data

View more broadcast data

See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including this episode's audience figures and recording details data. Find out more
Already a donor? Sign in

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Rhys James Guest
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladey Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer


Unlikely things to hear in a travel documentary

The performers suggest things you would never hear in a travel documentary.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Ed Byrne, Angela Barnes, Nish Kumar, Rhys James, Suzi Ruffell.

Share this page