Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 17, Episode 8

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Milton Jones, Ed Byrne, Dara O Briain, Deborah Frances-White, Rhys James, Tom Allen. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis look back on another week's worth of news in the company of guests Tom Allen, Ed Byrne, Rhys James, Milton Jones and Deborah Frances-White.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Friday 14th September 2018
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018, 18:15 at Television Centre


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 14th September 2018 11:05pm BBC2 Scot
Sunday 16th September 2018 10:00pm BBC2
Tuesday 22nd January 2019 10:00pm BBC2
Monday 15th July 2019 11:40pm Dave
Tuesday 16th July 2019 2:45am Dave
Friday 27th September 2019 1:00am Dave
Tuesday 14th January 2020 12:20am Dave
Tuesday 14th January 2020 3:00am Dave
Friday 10th April 2020 11:20pm Dave
Tuesday 21st July 2020 12:20am Dave
Saturday 3rd October 2020 12:30am Dave
Saturday 5th December 2020 9:40pm Dave
Wednesday 30th June 2021 11:00pm Dave
Thursday 1st July 2021 3:00am Dave
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 12:00am Dave
Saturday 29th January 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 16th April 2022 10:15pm Dave
Tuesday 27th September 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 3rd December 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 22nd July 2023 12:20am Dave
Saturday 22nd July 2023 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 21st October 2023 12:40am Dave
Saturday 21st October 2023 11:00pm Dave
Monday 4th December 2023 1:20am Dave
Sunday 28th January 2024 11:20pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Rhys James Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Deborah Frances-White Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Chloe Nicholas Associate Producer
Laura Winser Associate Producer
Sarah McHarry Line Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Ruby Kuraishe Commissioning Editor

Share this page