The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Copyright: BBC.

The Museum Of Curiosity

BBC Radio 4 panel show where guest donate to a virtual museum. 85 episodes (pilot + 14 series), 2007 - 2019. Stars John Lloyd, Bill Bailey, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and others.

Next new episode is on Monday 28th October at 6:30pm. Gallery 14, Episode 5
Catch-up on Episode 4 on BBC Sounds   Gallery 14, Episode 3 is repeated on Radio 4 Extra tomorrow at 5:30am.

Gallery 2

1. Meeting Seven

First broadcast: Monday 4th May 2009

This week's steering committee are musician Brian Eno, co-founder of Viz Chris Donald and host of Genius Dave Gorman. Donations include "the urge to press red buttons that you know you shouldn't press".

In-depth Guide

2. Meeting Eight

First broadcast: Monday 11th May 2009

Comedian Tim Fitzhigham, physicist Simon Singh, and Gavin Pretor-Pinney, author of The Cloudspotter's Guide and co-founder of The Idler donate Don Quixote, a pigeon-spattered telescope and an extremely rare cloud to the museum.

In-depth Guide

3. Meeting Nine

First broadcast: Monday 18th May 2009

With biologist Rupert Sheldrake, historian Bettany Hughes and stand-up comedian and star of The Thick of It Chris Addison.

In-depth Guide

4. Meeting Ten

First broadcast: Monday 25th May 2009

With American comedian John Hodgman, naturalist Charlotte Uhlenbroek and psychologist Oliver James.

In-depth Guide

5. Meeting Eleven

First broadcast: Monday 1st June 2009

With comedian and BBC 6 Music DJ Jon Richardson, war reporter Kate Adie and the co-creator of Spitting Image Roger Law.

In-depth Guide

6. Meeting Twelve

First broadcast: Monday 8th June 2009

With writer and critic Clive James, fantasy author Philip Pullman and musical comedian Tim Minchin.

In-depth Guide

Buy Gallery 2