Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 161 episodes (16 series), 2015 - 2020. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Next new episode is on Friday at 1:30pm. Series 16, Episode 8
Catch-up on Episode 7 on BBC Sounds   Series 16, Episode 7 is repeated today at 11:30am.

Series 13

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 21st June 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Alun Cochrane, Susie McCabe, Chitra Ramaswamy and Liam Withnail.

Details

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 28th June 2019

Guest host Chris Forbes is joined by Kaye Adams, Mark Nelson, Njambi McGrath and Gareth Waugh to take a wry look at the biggest stories of the week, at home and abroad.

Details

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 5th July 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Neil Delamere, Marjolein Robertson, Jim Smith and Amna Saleem.

Details

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 12th July 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Joe Heenan, Ayesha Hazarika, Jamie Macdonald and Amy Matthews.

Details

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 19th July 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Sara Barron, Jay Lafferty, Hugo Rifkind and Billy Kirkwood.

Details

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 26th July 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Tiffany Stevenson, Marc Jennings, Ahir Shah and Amy Irons.

Details

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 2nd August 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Justin Moorhouse, Elaine Malcolmson, Scott Agnew and Karen Bartke.

Details

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 9th August 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Ed Byrne, Val McDermid, Jena Friedman & Stuart Mitchell.

Details

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 16th August 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Zoe Lyons, Janey Godley, Aaron Gillies and Christopher Macarthur-Boyd.

Details

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 23rd August 2019

Des Clarke is joined by Andy Zaltzman, Catherine Bohart, Laura Lexx and Raymond Mearns.

Details