Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 140 episodes (14 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Catch-up on Highlights Special on BBC Sounds

Series 11

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 19th October 2018

Raymond Mearns, Catriona Shearer, Susie McCabe and Ray Bradshaw appear.

Details

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 26th October 2018

Janey Godley, Mark Nelson, Karen Bartke and Jamie MacDonald are the guests.

Details

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 2nd November 2018

Iain Stirling, Jay Lafferty, Hugo Rifkind and Elaine Malcolmson guest star.

Details

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 9th November 2018

Tiffany Stevenson, Erich McElroy, Rachel McCormack and Marc Jennings are the guests.

Details

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 16th November 2018

Alistair Barrie, Ashley Storrie, Mark Nelson and Clare Johnston take a satirical view of the week's headlines.

Details

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 23rd November 2018

Fern Brady, Ahir Shah, Val McDermid and Stuart Mitchell are on the show.

Details

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 30th November 2018

Neil Delamere, Martel Maxwell, Jim Smith and Jay Lafferty are set to appear this week.

Details

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 7th December 2018

Des is joined by Andrew Maxwell, Kirsty Wark, Susan Riddell and Stuart Mitchell.

Details

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 14th December 2018

Des is joined by Eleanor Tiernan, Hannah McGill, Raymond Mearns and Stuart Mitchell.

Details

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 21st December 2018

Des is joined by Phill Jupitus, Chitra Ramaswamy, Susie McCabe and Elaine Malcolmson.

Details

Highlights Special: The Best Of Breaking The News

First broadcast: Friday 28th December 2018

From Brexit to Trump, the Cambridge Analytica scandal and a World Cup, 2018 has been an eventful year. Join Des Clarke for a look back at the news we broke over the past 12 months.

Details