Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 140 episodes (14 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Catch-up on Highlights Special on BBC Sounds

Series 8

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 20th October 2017

Topical comedy with guests Geoff Norcott, Catriona Shearer, Raymond Mearns and Elaine Malcolmson.

Details

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 27th October 2017

Neil Delamere, Janey Godley, Tonya Macari and Keiron Nicholson join Des Clarke.

Details

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 3rd November 2017

Alun Cochrane, Fern Brady, Clare Johnston and Stuart Mitchell look back at the week.

Details

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 10th November 2017

Alistair Barrie, Ashley Storrie, Hannah McGill and Billy Kirkwood are the guests this week.

Details

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 17th November 2017

Tiffany Stevenson, Hugo Rifkind, Jay Lafferty and Jim Smith are with Des Clarke.

Details

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 24th November 2017

Maria Shehata, Raymond Mearns, Susie McCabe and Andy MacIver deliver a satirical view of the week's headlines.

Details

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 1st December 2017

Dominic Holland, Janey Godley, Stuart Mitchell and Val McDermid are the guests.

Details

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 8th December 2017

Andrew Maxwell, Louise Welsh, Fred MacAulay and Susan Riddell take part in the show.

Details

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 15th December 2017

Elaine Malcolmson, Alex Bell, Ashley Storrie and Ahir Shah take part in the panel show.

Details

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 22nd December 2017

Rory Bremner, Fern Brady, Jay Lafferty and Kevin McKenna join Des Clarke.

Details

Highlights Special: 2017 Highlights

First broadcast: Friday 29th December 2017

Join Des Clarke and guests for a look back at the best of the news we broke in 2017 including many, many Trump impersonations... so sad.

Details