Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 162 episodes (16 series), 2015 - 2020. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Catch-up on Episode 10 on BBC Sounds

Series 16

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 26th June 2020

Des Clarke is joined by Miles Jupp, Athena Kugblenu, Jay Lafferty and Gareth Waugh.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 3rd July 2020

Des Clarke is joined by Janey Godley, Andy Zaltzman, Catherine Bohart and Ray Bradshaw.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 10th July 2020

Des Clarke is joined by Russell Kane, Ashley Storrie, Mark Nelson and Elaine Malcolmson.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 17th July 2020

Des Clarke takes a satirical sledgehammer to the week's headlines with guests Darren Harriott, Jo Caulfield, Bruce Devlin and Karen Bartke.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 24th July 2020

Felicity Ward, Neil Delamere, Susan Riddell and Lewis Macleod are the guests this week.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 31st July 2020

Des Clarke is joined by Zoe Lyons, Henning Wehn, Stuart Mitchell and Marjolein Robertson.


7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 7th August 2020

Join Des Clarke and his guests, comedians Dane Baptiste, Tiff Stevenson, Jay Lafferty and Jamie MacDonald, as they take a wry look at the week's big stories.


8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 14th August 2020

Joing Des Clarke this week are Andrew Maxwell, Ashley Storrie, Larry Dean and Amy Matthews.


9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 21st August 2020

Fred MacAulay, Josie Long, Susie McCabe and Scott Agnew look at this week's news with Des Clarke.


10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 28th August 2020

Joining Des Clarke this week are Lucy Porter, Raymond Mearns, Maisie Adam and Marc Jennings.