Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 173 episodes (17 series), 2015 - 2021. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Next new episode is on Friday at 1:30pm. Series 17, Episode 8
Catch-up on Episode 7 on BBC Sounds

Series 10

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 22nd June 2018

Alistair Barrie, Jay Lafferty, Mark Nelson and Rachel McCormack join Des Clarke.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 29th June 2018

Raymond Mearns, Janey Godley, Hugo Rifkind and Athena Kugblenu look at the news.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 6th July 2018

Ashley Storrie, Brian Taylor, Elaine Malcolmson and Marc Jennings look at the news.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 13th July 2018

With Tiffany Stevenson, Stuart Mitchell, Jim Smith and Hannah McGill.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 20th July 2018

Judith Ralston, Matt Winning, Susie McCabe and Ro Campbell are the guests.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 27th July 2018

Des is joined by Paul Foot, Christopher Brookmyre, Catherine Bohart and Ashley Storrie.


7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 3rd August 2018

Des is joined by Neil Delamere, Val McDermid, Elaine Malcolmson and Fred MacAulay.


8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 10th August 2018

Des is joined by Rory Bremner, Ayesha Hazarika, Andrew Maxwell and Jay Lafferty.


9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 17th August 2018

Des is joined by Zoe Lyons, Martel Maxwell, Matt Forde and Stuart Mitchell.


10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 24th August 2018

Des is joined by Athena Kugblenu, Chitra Ramaswamy, Raymond Mearns and Mark Nelson.