Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 172 episodes (17 series), 2015 - 2020. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Next new episode is on Friday at 1:30pm. Series 17, Episode 3
Catch-up on Episode 2 on BBC Sounds

Series 12

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 1st March 2019

Des is joined by Rory Bremner, Susan Calman, Tiffany Stevenson and Stuart Mitchell.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 8th March 2019

Des is joined by Jo Caulfield, Catriona Shearer, Raymond Mearns and Marc Jennings.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 15th March 2019

Des is joined by Ahir Shah, Kaye Adams, Janey Godley and Mark Nelson.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 22nd March 2019

Des is joined by Andrew Maxwell, Hannah McGill, Elaine Malcolmson and Jim Smith.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 29th March 2019

Neil Delamere, Jay Lafferty, Jamie Macdonald and Rachel McCormack are the guests.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 5th April 2019

Des is joined by Janey Godley, Val McDermid, Alistair Barrie and Lewis MacLeod.


7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 12th April 2019

Des Clarke presents the topical comedy news review show, joined by guests Susie McCabe, Christopher Brookmyre, Athena Kugblenu and Ray Bradshaw.


8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 19th April 2019

Des is joined by Geoff Norcott, Martel Maxwell, Stuart Mitchell, Ashley Storrie.


9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 26th April 2019

Des is joined Lucy Porter, Hugo Rifkind, Mark Nelson and Elaine Malcolmson.


10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 3rd May 2019

Des is joined by Matt Forde, Ayesha Hazarika, Raymond Mearns and Jay Lafferty.