Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 172 episodes (17 series), 2015 - 2020. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Next new episode is on Friday at 1:30pm. Series 17, Episode 3
Catch-up on Episode 2 on BBC Sounds

Series 12

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Friday 1st March 2019

Des is joined by Rory Bremner, Susan Calman, Tiffany Stevenson and Stuart Mitchell.

Details

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Friday 8th March 2019

Des is joined by Jo Caulfield, Catriona Shearer, Raymond Mearns and Marc Jennings.

Details

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Friday 15th March 2019

Des is joined by Ahir Shah, Kaye Adams, Janey Godley and Mark Nelson.

Details

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Friday 22nd March 2019

Des is joined by Andrew Maxwell, Hannah McGill, Elaine Malcolmson and Jim Smith.

Details

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Friday 29th March 2019

Neil Delamere, Jay Lafferty, Jamie Macdonald and Rachel McCormack are the guests.

Details

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Friday 5th April 2019

Des is joined by Janey Godley, Val McDermid, Alistair Barrie and Lewis MacLeod.

Details

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Friday 12th April 2019

Des Clarke presents the topical comedy news review show, joined by guests Susie McCabe, Christopher Brookmyre, Athena Kugblenu and Ray Bradshaw.

Details

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Friday 19th April 2019

Des is joined by Geoff Norcott, Martel Maxwell, Stuart Mitchell, Ashley Storrie.

Details

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Friday 26th April 2019

Des is joined Lucy Porter, Hugo Rifkind, Mark Nelson and Elaine Malcolmson.

Details

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Friday 3rd May 2019

Des is joined by Matt Forde, Ayesha Hazarika, Raymond Mearns and Jay Lafferty.

Details