Trollied. Gavin (Jason Watkins). Copyright: Roughcut Television.


Sky One sitcom set in a supermarket. 71 episodes (7 series), 2011 - 2018. Stars Jason Watkins, Sarah Parish, Chanel Cresswell, Stephen Tompkinson and others.

Series 2, Episode 13

It's the one-millionth customer promotion, complete with balloon archway and Leighton in the guise of the Valco tick.

Further details

Trollied. Image shows from L to R: Gavin (Jason Watkins), Millionth Customer (Ashley McGuire), Katie (Chanel Cresswell). Copyright: Roughcut Television.

Everyone is excited, well, more accurately, Julie and Gavin are excited, because it's the one-millionth customer promotion, complete with balloon archway and Leighton in the guise of the Valco tick.

The lucky shopper will win a trolley dash - but, and it's a big'un, "the booze aisle is not dash-able". Julie looks positively combustible then when, on top of all this, Gavin unexpectedly asks her out for dinner... along with his other plus-one.

Having more luck in the love department is Lisa. The checkout girl realises how much she likes Colin - who wouldn't fall for someone that refers to you (ickily) as their bowling ball? - and races to tell him before he flies to Faliraki.

And the odds of Katie and Kieran getting it on are starting to look good when the former finds out that the butcher has split with Emma. You can hold off saying your goodbyes to Andy as well, who starts to feel valued after all.

Broadcast details

Friday 16th November 2012
Sky One
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jason Watkins Gavin
Chanel Cresswell Katie
Rita May Margaret
Dominic Coleman Neville
Carl Rice Colin
Beverly Rudd Lisa
Lorraine Cheshire Sue
Faye McKeever Linda
Victor McGuire Ian
Jane Horrocks Julie
Mark Addy Andy
Nick Blood Kieran
Joel Fry Leighton
Jo Enright (as Josephine Enright) Sharon
Guest cast
Holly Bloom Customer
Tony Kennedy Customer
Jayne Lloyd Customer
Joe Shire Customer
Joe Hall Customer
Ashley McGuire Millionth Customer
Nicole Arumugam (as Nicole Arumagum) Customer
Writing team
Paul Doolan Writer
Chris Hayward (as Chris Haywood) Writer (Additional Material)
Anne Marie O'Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Nat Saunders Writer (Additional Material)
Ben Edwards Writer (Additional Material)
Rachael New Writer (Additional Material)
Abigail Wilson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Murphy Director
Rachel Salter Producer
Ash Atalla Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Sue Howells Executive Producer
Steve Tempia Editor
Julian Fullalove Production Designer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Other: Producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?