British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Trollied. Gavin (Jason Watkins). Copyright: Roughcut Television


  • TV sitcom
  • Sky One
  • 2011 - 2018
  • 71 episodes (7 series)

Sitcom set in a north-west supermarket, focusing on the lives of its staff. Stars Jason Watkins, Sarah Parish, Chanel Cresswell, Stephen Tompkinson, Rita May and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,231


Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 12

Gavin assures Julie that he won't make another Lorraine-shaped mistake as the search for her replacement gets under way.

Further details

Trollied. Image shows from L to R: Gavin (Jason Watkins), Arnold (Mark Hadfield). Copyright: Roughcut Television

Gavin assures Julie that he won't make another Lorraine-shaped mistake as the search for her replacement gets under way.

When HR warns that he's being too picky, Valco's former manager realises that the perfect candidate is, well, him. Julie's already having a good day, solving the No Nonsense conundrum, and Gavin's unexpected news is about to make it even better.

You win some, you lose some and it looks like Andy might be abandoning the meat counter. After moaning about a job in the paper and how much he could earn elsewhere, a bluff-calling Kieran urges his boss to give them a ring. Reluctantly doing so, Andy lands an interview. Meanwhile, Katie worries about Kieran when he rows with Emma, and Lisa craves Colin's attention.

Broadcast details

Friday 9th November 2012
Sky One
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Jason Watkins Gavin
Chanel Cresswell Katie
Rita May Margaret
Dominic Coleman Neville
Carl Rice Colin
Beverly Rudd Lisa
Lorraine Cheshire Sue
Faye McKeever Linda
Jane Horrocks Julie
Mark Addy Andy
Nick Blood Kieran
Joel Fry Leighton
Guest cast
Catherine Tyldesley Emma
Tony Kennedy Customer
Joe Shire Customer
Polly Barsby Customer
Dylan Charles Kevin
Mark Hadfield Arnold
Robin Weaver Vanessa (Neville's Ex-wife)
Writing team
Chris Hayward (as Chris Haywood) Writer
Nat Saunders Writer
Paul Doolan Writer (Additional Material)
Anne Marie O'Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Ben Edwards Writer (Additional Material)
Rachael New Writer (Additional Material)
Abigail Wilson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Murphy Director
Rachel Salter Producer
Ash Atalla Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Sue Howells Executive Producer
Steve Tempia Editor
Julian Fullalove Production Designer

Share this page