Taskmaster. Image shows from L to R: Greg Davies, Alex Horne. Copyright: Avalon Television.


Dave comedy show setting comedians tasks. 74 episodes (9 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Greg Davies, Alex Horne, Romesh Ranganathan, Frank Skinner and others.

Series 10 scheduled for October 2020.
Series 5, Episode 1 is repeated today at 11:20pm.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Greg Davies Host / Presenter
Alex Horne Host / Presenter
Romesh Ranganathan Self (Series 1)
Frank Skinner Self (Series 1)
Roisin Conaty Self (Series 1)
Josh Widdicombe Self (Series 1)
Tim Key Self (Series 1)
Jon Richardson Self (Series 2)
Katherine Ryan Self (Series 2)
Joe Wilkinson Self (Series 2)
Ben Bailey Smith (as Doc Brown) Self (Series 2)
Richard Osman Self (Series 2)
Rob Beckett Self (Series 3)
Paul Chowdhry Self (Series 3)
Dave Gorman Self (Series 3)
Al Murray Self (Series 3)
Sara Pascoe Self (Series 3)
Lolly Adefope Self (Series 4)
Hugh Dennis Self (Series 4)
Noel Fielding Self (Series 4)
Mel Giedroyc Self (Series 4)
Joe Lycett Self (Series 4)
Aisling Bea Self (Series 5)
Nish Kumar Self (Series 5)
Bob Mortimer Self (Series 5)
Sally Phillips Self (Series 5)
Mark Watson Self (Series 5)
Alice Levine Self (Series 6)
Asim Chaudhry Self (Series 6)
Liza Tarbuck Self (Series 6)
Russell Howard Self (Series 6)
Tim Vine Self (Series 6)
James Acaster Self (Series 7)
Jessica Knappett Self (Series 7)
Phil Wang Self (Series 7)
Kerry Godliman Self (Series 7)
Rhod Gilbert Self (Series 7)
Iain Stirling Self (Series 8)
Joe Thomas Self (Series 8)
Lou Sanders Self (Series 8)
Paul Sinha Self (Series 8)
Sian Gibson Self (Series 8)
David Baddiel Self (Series 9)
Ed Gamble Self (Series 9)
Jo Brand Self (Series 9)
Katy Wix Self (Series 9)
Rose Matafeo Self (Series 9)
Daisy May Cooper Self (Series 10)
Johnny Vegas Self (Series 10)
Katherine Parkinson Self (Series 10)
Mawaan Rizwan Self (Series 10)
Richard Herring Self (Series 10)
Writing team
Alex Horne Writer
Production team
Andy Devonshire Series Director
Peter Orton Director (Series 2-3)
Andy Cartwright Series Producer
Alex Horne Producer (Series 1)
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
James Taylor Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Hilary Rosen Executive Producer
Rob Aslett Executive Producer
Richard Watsham Executive Producer (Series 1)
Andy Devonshire Executive Producer (Series 2-9)
Alex Horne Executive Producer (Series 2-9)
Alex Horne Creator (Series 1-5)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, composer, editor, production designer, other: development, director of photography, edit producer, make-up designer & line producer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?