Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures


  • TV comedy drama
  • Channel 4 / E4
  • 2004 - 2013
  • 139 episodes (11 series)

Comedy drama set in a fictional housing estate in Manchester which follows the dysfunctional Gallagher family and their neighbours. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor, Joseph Furnace and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,102

Episode menu

Series 7, Episode 14

After months of separation Patrick and Mimi amicably agree to a clean break and a quickie divorce; however, they get a nasty shock when it's revealed their marriage was never legal.

Further details

Shameless. Image shows from L to R: Paddy Maguire (Sean Gilder), Mimi Maguire (Tina Malone). Copyright: Company Pictures

Mimi flies into accusations and recriminations holding Patrick to blame- spawning a plan to secretly remarry and then divorce legitimately, so saving the souls of their 'bastard' kids from eternal purgatory. The clock ticking, Patrick due to leave for a new business venture, and the tangled web of their plot thrown into disarray- the mission to re-marry unearths memories of the past and their true feelings.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 20th April 2010
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 27th April 2010 10:00pm C4
Wednesday 28th April 2010 11:05pm C4

Cast & crew

David Threlfall Frank Gallagher
Gerard Kearns Ian Gallagher
Elliott Tittensor Carl Gallagher
Johnny Bennett Liam Gallagher
Sean Gilder Paddy Maguire
Tina Malone Mimi Maguire
Rebecca Atkinson Karen Maguire
Nicky Evans Shane Maguire
Ciaran Griffiths Mickey Maguire
Aaron McCusker Jamie Maguire
Sally Carman Kelly
Alice Barry Lillian Tyler
Joanna Higson Maxine Donnelly
Ben Batt Joe Pritchard
Pauline McLynn Libby Croker
Qasim Akhtar Chesney Karib
Valerie Lilley Patty Croker
Philip Hill-Pearson Bruce Donnelly
Guest cast
Steve Murphy Solicitor
Big Mick Herbert
Sarah Corrigan Rosalita
Tariq Jordan Gary
Mike McClean Father Tony
Writing team
Kevin Erlis Script Editor
Sarah Hooper Writer
Production team
Paul Norton Walker Director
Lawrence Till Producer
George Faber Executive Producer
Charles Pattinson Executive Producer
Paul Abbott Executive Producer
David Threlfall Executive Producer
Tim Porter Editor
Duncan Howell Production Designer
Murray Gold Composer
Tim Phillips Composer

Share this page