Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 5

Scot Squad. Image shows from L to R: Gavin Hastings, Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty). Copyright: The Comedy Unit
This week, The Chief tackles a new initiative with the help of rugby legend Gavin Hastings, it's a bum wrap for Detectives Squire and McGill when tracing a criminal, and Acting Sgt Ken Beattie closes the window on crime.

Further details

Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson is pitch perfect with his new Kick Crime Into Touch initiative, enlisting the help of Scotland's rugby hero Gavin Hastings. But Miekelson quickly makes a balls up when trying to kick-start his campaign in front of the watching media.

When lawlessness stinks out the neighbourhood, Acting Sgt Ken Beattie is a breath of fresh air. He finds himself flushed with success when he steps in to blitz out a bad smell threatening to stink out Cassandra's blossoming romance.

Pre-pandemic interrogation dream team DC Megan Squire and DC Andrea McGill act on a hot tip to nab a loser down the boozer. Landlord Slick Jim sneakily avoids providing fingerprints but the dynamic duo have other ideas - tight leather trousers he can't keep his hands off.

Also this week, urban cops PC Jack McLaren and PC Sarah Fletcher blow the cover of a police pal on the streets; traffic team PC's Singh and McKirdy get creative to ensnare speeding offenders during lockdown; and as rural policing positions are re-organised, Charlie McIntosh comes to terms with the possibility of sharing a shift with his partner Jane MacKay for the very last time.

Broadcast details

Thursday 4th February 2021
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 10th February 2021 10:45pm BBC1 Scot
Monday 1st August 2022 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 12th October 2023 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Saturday 14th October 2023 9:30pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
James Allenby-Kirk Volunteer Officer/Acting Sgt. Ken Beattie
ML Stone Maggie LeBeau
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Thierry Mabonga Graham
Kendra McPherson Cassandra
Sandra McNeeley Marjory
Jimmy Chisholm Jim
Gavin Hastings Self
Writing team
Joe Hullait Story Producer
Stephen Buchanan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Mike Riding Editor
Emer O'Sullivan Production Designer
Natalie Astridge Production Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Carole K. Fraser Costume Designer
Dani Lambie Costume Designer
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page