Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 2

There's dancing in the streets with traffic cops PC Hugh McKirdy and PC Surjit Singh; rural police officers Charlie and Jane take out the trash; and there's a political stooshie between Sgt Karen Ann Miller and MSP Patrick Harvie.

Further details

On the road, PC Hugh McKirdy and PC Surjit Singh seize cumbersome cargo and navigate travel offences. Silence is golden so when car stereo noise pollution disturbs the peace, the policing pair devise a unique way to keep drivers chirpy, chirpy, cheep, cheep and restore harmony.

Scotland boasts breath-taking beauty spots, all safely policed by PCs Charlie McIntosh and Jane Mackay. Country code rule breakers push mild mannered Charlie to the limits and he flips over a fly tipping incident - making Jane see her partner in a new light, much to Charlie's delight.

The Scottish Police force protect all Scots from panel beaters to politicians. However, a party leader summit sees Sgt Karen Ann Miller punch drunk on power with MSP Patrick Harvie on the receiving end of her hands-on policing.

Elsewhere, Chief Commissioner Miekelson gets right behind the drive to get more females to join the Scottish Police Force. The big boss is knocked out by the abilities of the new recruits.

Broadcast details

Thursday 14th January 2021
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 20th January 2021 10:45pm BBC1 Scot
Monday 11th July 2022 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 21st September 2023 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Saturday 23rd September 2023 9:30pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
Phoebe Connolly PC Sharon McKelvie
James Allenby-Kirk Volunteer Officer/Acting Sgt. Ken Beattie
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Hannah Jarrett-Scott Iris
Bailey Newsome Brian
Patrick Harvie Self
Writing team
Chris Grady Writer (Additional Material)
Joe Hullait Story Producer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Mike Riding Editor
Emer O'Sullivan Production Designer
Natalie Astridge Production Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Carole K. Fraser Costume Designer
Dani Lambie Costume Designer
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page