Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: UKTV.

Red Dwarf

Dave and BBC Two sitcom set on a space ship. 73 episodes (12 series), 1988 - 2017. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Feature length special in development.
Series III, Episode 1 is repeated on Friday 1st November at 1:55am.
Recording at Pinewood Studios. Tickets

Series IX - Back To Earth - Back To Earth Part 3

Knowing they are destined to die, the Dwarfers track down those who created them to plead for more life.

Broadcast details

Sunday 12th April 2009
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Chris Barrie Rimmer
    Craig Charles Lister
    Danny John-Jules Cat
    Robert Llewellyn Kryten
    Chloƫ Annett Kochanski
    Guest cast
    Richard O'Callaghan The Creator
    Simon Gregson Self
    Michelle Keegan Self
    Writing team
    Doug Naylor Writer
    Production team
    Doug Naylor Director
    Jo Howard Producer
    Helen Norman Producer
    Charles Armitage Executive Producer
    Doug Naylor Executive Producer
    Nick Ames Editor
    Mark Harris Production Designer
    Howard Goodall Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 12 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?