Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: UKTV.

Red Dwarf

Dave and BBC Two sitcom set on a space ship. 74 episodes (12 series), 1988 - 2020. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Returns Thursday at 9pm. Episode Guide
Series IV, Episode 3 is repeated today at 10pm.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Chris Barrie Rimmer (Series 1-12 & 2020)
Craig Charles Lister (Series 1-12 & 2020)
Danny John-Jules Cat (Series 1-12 & 2020)
Robert Llewellyn Kryten (Series 3-12 & 2020)
Norman Lovett Holly (Series 1-2 & 8 & 12 & 2020)
Hattie Hayridge Holly (Series 3-5)
Chloƫ Annett Kochanski (Series 7-9)
Clare Grogan (as C P Grogan) Kochanski (Series 1-2 & 6)
Mac McDonald Captain Hollister (Series 1-2 & 8 & 12)
Graham McTavish Warden Ackerman (Series 8)
Sophie Winkleman Katerina Bartikovsky (Series 9)
Writing team
Doug Naylor Writer (Series 1-12 & 2020)
Rob Grant Writer (Series 1-6)
Paul Alexander Script Editor (Series 7)
Andrew Ellard Script Editor (Series 10-12)
Production team
Ed Bye Director (Series 1-4 & 7-8)
Andy de Emmony Director (Series 6)
Doug Naylor Director (Series 5 & 9-12)
Rob Grant Director (Series 5)
Juliet May Director (Series 5)
Ed Bye Producer (Series 1-4 & 7-8)
Doug Naylor Producer (Series 3-4)
Rob Grant Producer (Series 3-4)
Hilary Bevan Jones Producer (Series 5)
Justin Judd Producer (Series 6)
Jo Howard Producer (Series 9)
Helen Norman Producer (Series 9)
Richard Naylor Producer (Series 10-12 & 2020)
Kerry Waddell Producer (Series 11-12)
Paul Jackson Executive Producer (Series 1-3)
Charles Armitage Executive Producer (Series 9-10)
Doug Naylor Executive Producer (Series 5-12)
Rob Grant Executive Producer (Series 5-6)
Simon Lupton Executive Producer (Series 11-12)
Henry Normal Executive Producer (Series 11-12)
Christine Langan Executive Producer (Series Special)
Graham Hutchings Editor (Series 4-7)
Ed Wooden Editor (Series 1-3)
Mark Wybourn Editor (Series 8)
Nick Ames Editor (Series 9-10)
Peter Bates Editor (Series 6)
Peter Oliver (as Peter H Oliver) Editor (Series 11-12)
Mel Bibby Production Designer (Series 3-8)
Paul Montague Production Designer (Series 1-2)
Stephen Bradshaw Production Designer (Series 5-6)
Mark Harris Production Designer (Series 9)
Michael Ralph Production Designer (Series 10)
Julian Fullalove Production Designer (Series 11)
Keith Dunne Production Designer (Series 12)
Howard Goodall Composer
Rob Grant Creator
Doug Naylor Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner & director of photography credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?