Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: UKTV.

Red Dwarf

Dave and BBC Two sitcom set on a space ship. 74 episodes (12 series), 1988 - 2020. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Catch-up on The Promised Land on UKTV Play   Series XI, Episode 5 is repeated tomorrow at 2:30am.

Series IX - Back To Earth - Back To Earth Part 2

Katerina guides Lister back to his home planet, but Earth in 2009 is not everything the crew of Red Dwarf expected.

Broadcast details

Saturday 11th April 2009
40 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Chris Barrie Rimmer
Craig Charles Lister
Danny John-Jules Cat
Robert Llewellyn Kryten
Sophie Winkleman Katerina Bartikovsky
Guest cast
Tom Andrews TV Salesman
Karen Admiraal Woman Shopping
Jon Glover Man Shopping
Jeremy Swift Noddy
Julian Ryder Bus Driver
Charlie Kenyon Boy On The Bus
Nina Southworth Girl On The Bus
Richard Ng Swallow
Writing team
Doug Naylor Writer
Production team
Doug Naylor Director
Jo Howard Producer
Helen Norman Producer
Charles Armitage Executive Producer
Doug Naylor Executive Producer
Nick Ames Editor
Mark Harris Production Designer
Howard Goodall Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 11 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?