Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: UKTV.

Red Dwarf

Dave and BBC Two sitcom set on a space ship. 74 episodes (12 series), 1988 - 2020. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Returns Thursday at 9pm. Episode Guide
Series III, Episode 1 is repeated today at 8pm.

Series V, Episode 1 - Holoship

Rimmer is sent from Red Dwarf to Holoship "Enlightenment" which has the highest of the high working there. Everything he ever wanted seems to be on board this ship, but unfortunately the path of success never did run smooth for Rimmer!

Broadcast details

Thursday 20th February 1992
30 minutes


  1. Monday 6th April 2020 at 12:40am on Dave
  2. Monday 6th April 2020 at 9:00pm on Dave

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Chris Barrie Rimmer
Craig Charles Lister
Danny John-Jules Cat
Robert Llewellyn Kryten
Hattie Hayridge Holly
Guest cast
Jane Horrocks Nirvanah Crane
Matthew Marsh Captain Platini
Don Warrington Commander Binks
Lucy Briers Harrison
Simon Day Number Two
Jane Montgomery Number One
Writing team
Doug Naylor Writer
Rob Grant Writer
Production team
Juliet May Director
Hilary Bevan Jones Producer
Doug Naylor Executive Producer
Rob Grant Executive Producer
Graham Hutchings Editor
Mel Bibby Production Designer
Stephen Bradshaw Production Designer
Howard Goodall Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 26 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?