Mrs. Brown's Boys. Image shows from L to R: Buster Brady (Danny O'Carroll), Grandad Brown (Dermot O'Neill), Dino Doyle (Gary Hollywood), Rory Brown (Rory Cowan), Cathy Brown (Jennifer Gibney), Mark Brown (Pat Shields), Betty Brown (Amanda Woods), Winnie McGoogan (Eilish O'Carroll), Dermot Brown (Paddy Houlihan), Agnes Brown (Brendan O'Carroll), Maria Nicholson / Brown (Fiona O'Carroll). Copyright: BBC / BocPix.

Mrs. Brown's Boys

BBC One sitcom starring Brendan O'Carroll. 34 episodes (3 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Brendan O'Carroll, Jennifer Gibney, Paddy Houlihan, Rory Cowan and others.

Another series is in development.
Christmas 2013, Christmas Special is repeated on Gold on Tuesday 3rd December at 9pm.

Christmas 2014 - Mammy's Gamble

After a spate of burglaries in the local area, Agnes is determined to make sure she doesn't fall victim to the recent crime wave.

Further details

Mrs. Brown's Boys. Agnes Brown (Brendan O'Carroll). Copyright: BBC / BocPix.

Agnes is determined to make sure she doesn't fall victim to the recent crime wave. Not only has she fitted a reinforced steel bolt to her back door, but she's asked Buster Brady to install a state-of-the-art alarm system. If only Buster didn't get all his gear off the back of a van...

Dermot's hopes are dashed when the bank refuse him a loan to set up his own promotions business - but Agnes is determined to rescue her son's dreams. The only way she can think of to get her hands on the 10,000 euros he needs is to win the local poker tournament. But will she ever be able to beat her arch nemesis and reigning Poker champion, Hilliary Nicholson?

Cathy is feeling broody and decides to pursue unconventional means to get pregnant. Agnes is left reeling at Cathy's announcement, but a lovelorn Buster spots an opportunity.

Broadcast details

Thursday 1st January 2015
35 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Brendan O'Carroll Agnes Brown
    Jennifer Gibney Cathy Brown
    Paddy Houlihan Dermot Brown
    Rory Cowan Rory Brown
    Pat Shields (as Pat 'Pepsi' Shields) Mark Brown
    Eilish O'Carroll Winnie McGoogan
    Danny O'Carroll Buster Brady
    Fiona O'Carroll Maria Nicholson / Brown
    Amanda Woods Betty Brown
    Dermot O'Neill Grandad Brown
    Susie Blake Hillary Nicholson
    Gary Hollywood Dino Doyle
    Conor Moloney Father Damien
    Fiona Gibney Sharon McGoogan
    Guest cast
    Derek Reddin Dr Flynn
    Conor Gibney Garda Kingston
    Stephen McConnell Garda Ferguson
    Writing team
    Brendan O'Carroll Writer
    Paul Mayhew-Archer Script Editor
    Paul Mayhew-Archer Writer
    Production team
    Ben Kellett Director
    Martin Delany Producer
    Justin Healy Executive Producer
    Mark Freeland Executive Producer
    Ewan Angus Executive Producer
    Stephen McCrum Series Producer
    James Farrell Producer
    Eddie Doyle Executive Producer
    Mark Lawrence Editor
    Iain McDonald Production Designer
    Andy O'Callaghan Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 3 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?