Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 18, Episode 7

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Rhys James, Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain, Sindhu Vee, Ed Gamble, Eshaan Akbar. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain looks back on the latest events in news and politics, with the help of Eshaan Akbar, Angela Barnes, Ed Gamble, Rhys James and Sindhu Vee and regular panellist Hugh Dennis. As usual, stand-up and improvisation are the name of the game as the contestants try to get one up on one another.

Preview clips


Felicity Ward was originally billed, but Sindhu Vee appeared instead.

Broadcast details

Friday 1st November 2019
30 minutes
  • Wednesday 30th October 2019, 18:15 at Elstree Film Studios


  1. Thursday 2nd May 2024 at 12:00am on Dave

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 17th January 2020 10:00pm BBC2
Sunday 19th July 2020 12:30am Dave
Saturday 7th November 2020 10:00pm Dave
Wednesday 17th February 2021 12:00am Dave
Saturday 22nd May 2021 10:40pm Dave
Friday 6th August 2021 12:00am Dave
Monday 13th December 2021 11:20pm Dave
Saturday 9th April 2022 9:55pm Dave
Monday 18th July 2022 2:00am Dave
Monday 18th July 2022 10:40pm Dave
Wednesday 12th October 2022 12:00am Dave
Wednesday 7th December 2022 12:40am Dave
Tuesday 24th January 2023 12:00am Dave
Sunday 18th February 2024 10:40pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Rhys James Guest
Sindhu Vee Guest
Eshaan Akbar Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Shanaz Roye Make-up Designer
Katie Taylor Commissioning Editor

Share this page