Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 18, Episode 8

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Rhys James, Nigel Ng, Dara O Briain, Olga Koch, Ed Byrne, Suzi Ruffell. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain looks back on the latest events in news and politics, with the help of Ed Byrne, Rhys James, Olga Koch, Nigel Ng and Suzi Ruffell and regular panellist Hugh Dennis.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Friday 8th November 2019
30 minutes
  • Wednesday 6th November 2019, 18:15 at Elstree Film Studios


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 24th January 2020 10:00pm BBC2
Saturday 25th July 2020 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 7th November 2020 10:40pm Dave
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 2:45am Dave
Sunday 23rd May 2021 11:00pm Dave
Saturday 7th August 2021 12:00am Dave
Saturday 9th April 2022 12:20am Dave
Saturday 9th April 2022 10:40pm Dave
Monday 18th July 2022 2:35am Dave
Monday 18th July 2022 11:20pm Dave
Monday 19th September 2022 12:20am Dave
Monday 19th September 2022 3:25am Dave
Wednesday 12th October 2022 11:20pm Dave
Thursday 8th December 2022 12:00am Dave
Wednesday 25th January 2023 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 12th December 2023 12:00am Dave
Sunday 18th February 2024 11:20pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Rhys James Guest
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Olga Koch Guest
Nigel Ng Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Michelle Abels Make-up Designer

Share this page