Horrible Histories. Image shows from L to R: Gemma Whelan, Ryan Sampson, Tom Stourton
Horrible Histories

Horrible Histories

  • TV sketch show
  • CBBC / BBC One
  • 2009 - 2024
  • 140 episodes (10 series)

Hit sketch show based on surprising facts from world history, inspired by the hit children's book series. Stars Jim Howick, Simon Farnaby, Ben Willbond, Mathew Baynton, Martha Howe-Douglas and more.

Episode menu

Series 10, Episode 8 - Gory Greek Myths

Horrible Histories. Image shows left to right: Timmika Ramsay, Tom Stourton
From the Trojan Horse, to Jason and his Argonauts going to find the Golden Fleece, and Zeus going on historical first dates as an ant, Horrible Histories presents mythical mayhem, Greek style!

Broadcast details

Friday 23rd February 2024
30 minutes


  1. Thursday 25th April 2024 at 6:00pm on CBBC

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 25th February 2024 1:20pm CBBC
Thursday 14th March 2024 8:35am CBBC
Thursday 28th March 2024 2:20pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Tom Stourton Various
Jessica Ransom Various
Richard David-Caine Various
Harrie Hayes Various
Emily Lloyd-Saini Various
James McNicholas Various
Jon Culshaw Various (Voice)
Ethan Lawrence Ensemble Actor
Paul G Raymond Ensemble Actor
Dave Chapman Rattus Rattus
Guest cast
Fred Sirieix Self
Inel Tomlinson Ensemble Actor
Timmika Ramsay Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Ben Ward Writer
Lucy Clarke Writer
Howard Read Writer
Claire Wetton Writer
Jessica Ransom Writer
Gabby Hutchinson Crouch Writer
Runi Talwar Writer
Production team
Céin McGillicuddy (as Cein McGillicuddy) Director
Paul Taylor Director
Simon Wilson Series Editor
Matt Lamont Series Producer
Caroline Fisher Producer
Melissa Hardinge Executive Producer
Richard Bradley Executive Producer
Simon Welton Executive Producer
Sarah Mitchell Line Producer
Sam Salter Line Producer
Will Porter Editor
Duncan O'Neill Editor
Garry Smith Editor
Scott Edwards Editor
Al Rogers Editor
David Bryan Production Designer
Sally Broome Casting Director
Jeremy Hewson Director of Photography
Jemima Cotter Costume Designer
Lisa Halstead Make-up Designer
Richie Webb Composer
Rob Fellows Graphics
Jonny Drewek Graphics
Sheena Patel 1st Assistant Director

Share this page