Goodnight Sweetheart. Image shows from L to R: Yvonne Sparrow (Emma Amos), Gary Sparrow (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Phoebe Sparrow (Elizabeth Carling). Copyright: Alomo Productions / BBC.

Goodnight Sweetheart

BBC One sitcom about a time traveller. 59 episodes (6 series), 1993 - 2016. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Dervla Kirwan, Elizabeth Carling, Michelle Holmes and others.

Series 5, Episode 10 - My Heart Belongs To Daddy

When Gary's past catches up with his present, he wonders what, if anything, might lie in his and Phoebe's future.

Broadcast details

Monday 27th April 1998
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Nicholas Lyndhurst Gary Sparrow
Elizabeth Carling Phoebe Sparrow
Emma Amos Yvonne Sparrow
Christopher Ettridge PC Reg Deadman
Victor McGuire Ron Wheatcroft
David Benson Noel Coward
Guest cast
Ian Lavender Michael
David Bauckham Knacker John
Writing team
Sam Lawrence Writer
Micheál Jacob Script Editor
Production team
Robin Nash Director
John Bartlett Producer
Claire Hinson Executive Producer
Howard Denyer Editor
Graham Carr Editor
Graham Portbury Editor
Roger Andrews Production Designer
David Harsent Composer
Mark Bastable Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 53 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?