Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort.

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

ITV and BBC One sitcom about three friends living in Essex. 128 episodes (12 series), 1989 - 2020. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke and others.

Returns for new special in December.
Series 4, Episode 4 is repeated on Drama tomorrow at 7:15am.

Series 3

1. Keeping Up Appearances

First broadcast: Saturday 31st August 1991

On a visit to see Chris, Sharon notices that Darryl has let himself go; he's unshaven, with greasy unwashed hair, and has picked up equally filthy habits. But Tracey's such a regular visitor that she's not noticed his gradual decline, and doesn't take too kindly to Sharon pointing it out.


2. Tinker, Tailor...

First broadcast: Saturday 7th September 1991

Sharon and Tracey find themselves under investigation.


3. Baby Come Back

First broadcast: Saturday 14th September 1991

Sharon meets an old flame and her thoughts turn to marriage and motherhood.


4. Just Family

First broadcast: Saturday 21st September 1991

Sharon and Tracey fear for their future when Darryl's parents visit.


5. Confidence

First broadcast: Saturday 28th September 1991

Dorien joins the Open University as Tracey struggles with the great school of life.


6. The Lost Weekend

First broadcast: Saturday 5th October 1991

A dull weekend turns into a very painful lesson for Dorien.


7. History

First broadcast: Saturday 12th October 1991

As the girls sort out their jumble for a car boot sale, Tracey unearths a dark secret.


8. Poetic Justice

First broadcast: Saturday 19th October 1991

On a prison visit to the Isle of Wight, Dorien finally meets Chris.


9. Favour Of The Month

First broadcast: Saturday 26th October 1991

Tracey's good deed backfires when she tries to help an ex-con.


10. Cuckoo

First broadcast: Saturday 2nd November 1991

Sharon gets a shock when she tries to cash her unemployment cheque.


11. Schooling

First broadcast: Saturday 9th November 1991

Sharon joins the upper crust and is taken for a ride.


12. Business

First broadcast: Saturday 16th November 1991

The sisters fall out over Chris's inheritance.


Christmas Special: We'll Always Have Majorca

First broadcast: Wednesday 25th December 1991

The girls are given the chance to spend Christmas in the sun when Darryl's rock star friend offers the use of his villa.


Series 3 Products