Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort.

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

ITV and BBC One sitcom about three friends living in Essex. 128 episodes (12 series), 1989 - 2020. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke and others.

Returns for new special in December.
Series 4, Episode 4 is repeated on Drama tomorrow at 7:15am.

Series 8

1. Trouble And Strife

First broadcast: Monday 5th January 1998

With money in short supply, Sharon's new job is vital, although Tracey wonders whether the price is too high. Meanwhile Dorien is planning a party in her flat.


2. The Essex Patient

First broadcast: Monday 12th January 1998

Tracey's enthusiasm for the cleaning business is not shared by Sharon, who is feeling distinctly under the weather.


3. The Maids Of Ongar

First broadcast: Monday 19th January 1998

Dorien's offer to invest in Sharon and Tracey's business is turned down.


4. Baggage

First broadcast: Monday 26th January 1998

When the past collides with the present at a school reunion, Sharon, Tracey and Dorien have to re-assess their lives.


5. Can't Judge A Book

First broadcast: Monday 2nd February 1998

Sharon is told to lose weight by the doctor and Dorien changes her image.


6. Money

First broadcast: Monday 9th February 1998

Tracey faces a dilemma after Garth receives a windfall.


Series 8 Products