Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Charlie Quirke Travis Stubbs (Series 10-12)
Samuel James Garth Stubbs (Series 11-12)
David Cardy Chris Theodopolopodous (Series 1 & 7 & 10)
Peter Polycarpou Chris Theodopolopodous (Series 2-6)
Alun Lewis Darryl Stubbs (Series 1-6)
Matthew Savage Garth Stubbs (Series 2-9)
Douglas McFerran Darryl Stubbs (Series 7)
Simon Nash Garth Stubbs (Series 1)
Matt Willis Garth Stubbs (Series 10)
Camilla Beeput (as Camilla Marie Beeput) Marcie (Series 10)
Bethany Attrup Poppy (Series 10)
Writing team
Laurence Marks Writer
Maurice Gran Writer
Gary Lawson Writer (Series 2 & 4-7 & 10-12)
John Phelps Writer (Series 2 & 4-5 & 7 & 10-12)
Gary Lawson Writer (Additional Material) (Series 11-12)
Susan Nickson Writer (Additional Material) (Series 11)
John Phelps Writer (Additional Material) (Series 11-12)
Micheál Jacob Script Editor (Series 4-7)
Production team
Tony Dow Director (Series 1)
Nick Wood Director (Series 10)
Dez McCarthy Director (Series 10)
Martin Dennis Director (Series 11-12)
Jo Willett Producer (Series 10)
Humphrey Barclay Producer (Series 11-12)
Jon Rolph Executive Producer (Series 10-12)
Steve Sheen Executive Producer (Series 10-12)
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor (Series 10-11)
Jon Blow Editor (Series 11-12)
Heather Gibson Production Designer (Series 10-12)
Mel Thompson Production Designer (Series 12)
Irving Berlin Composer
David Arch Composer (Series 10-12)
Laurence Marks Creator
Maurice Gran Creator

Share this page