Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 7 - History

As the girls sort out their jumble for a car boot sale, Tracey unearths a dark secret.

Broadcast details

Saturday 12th October 1991
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 4th July 2011 3:55am CC Extra
Friday 26th July 2013 3:20pm Drama
Friday 26th July 2013 8:20pm Drama
Saturday 27th July 2013 1:50am Drama
Friday 4th October 2013 1:50pm Drama
Friday 4th October 2013 7:40pm Drama
Saturday 30th November 2013 7:00pm Drama
Sunday 1st December 2013 11:30am Drama
Wednesday 25th December 2013 3:40pm Drama
Friday 10th January 2014 1:50pm Drama
Monday 14th April 2014 1:20am Drama
Thursday 8th May 2014 2:00pm Drama
Friday 9th May 2014 1:20am Drama
Monday 15th September 2014 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 16th September 2014 1:20am Drama
Wednesday 4th February 2015 2:20pm Drama
Wednesday 4th February 2015 11:20pm Drama
Friday 19th June 2015 2:20pm Drama
Saturday 20th June 2015 12:20am Drama
Monday 26th October 2015 2:20pm Drama
Monday 26th October 2015 11:20pm Drama
Monday 8th February 2016 2:20pm Drama
Wednesday 16th March 2016 6:00pm Drama
Wednesday 16th March 2016 11:20pm Drama
Wednesday 22nd June 2016 2:20pm Drama
Wednesday 22nd June 2016 11:00pm Drama
Tuesday 1st November 2016 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 1st November 2016 11:20pm Drama
Thursday 9th March 2017 2:20pm Drama
Friday 10th March 2017 3:25am Drama
Monday 24th July 2017 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 25th July 2017 3:00am Drama
Friday 1st December 2017 2:15pm Drama
Friday 1st December 2017 11:20pm Drama
Saturday 13th January 2018 10:20am Drama
Friday 20th April 2018 11:20pm Drama
Friday 8th February 2019 5:20pm Drama
Tuesday 25th June 2019 5:20pm Drama
Tuesday 9th June 2020 5:20pm Drama
Thursday 19th November 2020 7:45am Drama
Tuesday 27th April 2021 7:55am Drama
Wednesday 14th July 2021 5:20pm Drama
Saturday 30th October 2021 9:00am Drama
Wednesday 15th June 2022 5:20pm Drama
Wednesday 26th April 2023 7:25am Drama
Saturday 19th August 2023 3:20am Drama
Saturday 4th November 2023 7:00am Drama

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Alun Lewis Darryl Stubbs
Guest cast
Mark Aiken Tom
Writing team
Sue Teddern Writer
Production team
Charlie Hanson Director
Nic Phillips Producer
Allan McKeown Executive Producer
Michael Pilsworth Executive Producer
Laurence Marks Supervising Producer
Maurice Gran Supervising Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Debra Overton Production Designer
John Hubbard Casting Director
Susie Parriss Casting Director
Kerry Hirst (as Kerry-Ann Hirst) Costume Designer
Bill Lee Lighting Designer
Iain McLean 1st Assistant Director
Tim Alban Dubbing Editor

Share this page