Birds Of A Feather. Image shows from L to R: Sharon Theodopolopodous (Pauline Quirke), Dorien Green (Lesley Joseph), Tracey Stubbs (Linda Robson). Copyright: Alomo Productions / Retort
Birds Of A Feather

Birds Of A Feather (1989)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV1 / BBC One
  • 1989 - 2020
  • 128 episodes (12 series)

Sitcom about mismatched sisters Tracey and Sharon, and their glamorous friend, Dorien. Stars Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph, Charlie Quirke, Samuel James and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 2 - Tinker, Tailor...

Sharon and Tracey find themselves under investigation.

Broadcast details

Saturday 7th September 1991
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 16th May 2011 3:45am CC Extra
Wednesday 24th July 2013 2:40pm Drama
Wednesday 24th July 2013 7:40pm Drama
Thursday 25th July 2013 1:20am Drama
Tuesday 6th August 2013 10:00am Drama
Tuesday 1st October 2013 12:50am Drama
Tuesday 1st October 2013 2:30pm Drama
Tuesday 1st October 2013 8:20pm Drama
Saturday 16th November 2013 4:20pm Drama
Sunday 17th November 2013 12:50pm Drama
Wednesday 30th April 2014 2:00pm Drama
Thursday 1st May 2014 12:20am Drama
Monday 8th September 2014 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 9th September 2014 1:20am Drama
Wednesday 28th January 2015 2:20pm Drama
Wednesday 28th January 2015 11:20pm Drama
Friday 12th June 2015 2:20pm Drama
Saturday 13th June 2015 12:20am Drama
Monday 19th October 2015 2:20pm Drama
Monday 19th October 2015 11:20pm Drama
Wednesday 3rd February 2016 2:20pm Drama
Thursday 4th February 2016 1:00am Drama
Wednesday 9th March 2016 11:20pm Drama
Wednesday 15th June 2016 2:20pm Drama
Thursday 16th June 2016 11:00pm Drama
Tuesday 25th October 2016 2:20pm Drama
Tuesday 25th October 2016 11:20pm Drama
Thursday 2nd March 2017 2:20pm Drama
Friday 3rd March 2017 3:15am Drama
Monday 17th July 2017 2:20pm Drama
Friday 24th November 2017 2:20pm Drama
Friday 24th November 2017 11:20pm Drama
Saturday 6th January 2018 9:00am Drama
Friday 13th April 2018 11:20pm Drama
Friday 1st February 2019 5:25pm Drama
Saturday 2nd February 2019 3:30am Drama
Tuesday 18th June 2019 5:20pm Drama
Tuesday 2nd June 2020 5:20pm Drama
Tuesday 17th November 2020 7:15am Drama
Friday 23rd April 2021 7:15am Drama
Wednesday 7th July 2021 5:20pm Drama
Saturday 23rd October 2021 9:40am Drama
Wednesday 8th June 2022 5:25pm Drama
Wednesday 19th April 2023 7:20am Drama
Tuesday 15th August 2023 3:25am Drama
Saturday 9th September 2023 7:30am Drama

Cast & crew

Pauline Quirke Sharon Theodopolopodous
Linda Robson Tracey Stubbs
Lesley Joseph Dorien Green
Peter Polycarpou Chris Theodopolopodous
Alun Lewis Darryl Stubbs
Guest cast
Paul Shearer Charles Fitzroy
David Howey Inspector Draycott
Andrew Forbes PC Phillips
Writing team
Peter Tilbury Writer
Production team
Charlie Hanson Director
Nic Phillips Producer
Allan McKeown Executive Producer
Michael Pilsworth Executive Producer
Laurence Marks Supervising Producer
Maurice Gran Supervising Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Debra Overton Production Designer
John Hubbard Casting Director
Susie Parriss Casting Director
Kerry Hirst (as Kerry-Ann Hirst) Costume Designer
Keith Reed Lighting Designer
Iain McLean 1st Assistant Director
Tim Alban Dubbing Editor

Share this page