BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.


1. Semi Final 1

First broadcast: Saturday 4th June 2011

Patrick Kielty hosts the first of two semi-finals of BBC Radio 2's nationwide search. With Adam Hess, Luke Graves, Joe Lycett, Mark Restuccia, Angela Barnes and Horse & Louis.

In-depth Guide

2. Semi Final 2

First broadcast: Saturday 11th June 2011

Tonight at The Komedia in Bath, six acts go head-to-head to see who will make it to the final. Taking part are Ian Smith, Pat Cahill, Chris Turner, Michael J Dolan, Andrew Ryan and Tez Ilyas.


Special: Grand Final

First broadcast: Saturday 18th June 2011

The live hour-long final of the stand-up awards hosted by Patrick Kielty featuring performances by the six finalists - Angela Barnes, Mark Restuccia, Joe Lycett, Pat Cahill, Chris Turner and Tez Ilyas.


2011 Videos