BBC New Comedy Award. Copyright: BBC.

BBC New Comedy Award

BBC Radio 4 Extra and BBC Radio 2 and BBC Radio 4 stand-up awards. 75 episodes (9 series), 2011 - 2019. Stars Mark Watson and Patrick Kielty.

BBC New Comedy Awards - Brighton Heat

Some highlights from the Brighton heat of the New Comedy Award 2011, recorded at the Brighton Komedia on 27 April.

This video features (in appearance order): Jimmy McGhie (MC), Dan Wright, Liam Williams, David James, Laurence Tuck, Jo Burke, Adnan Ahmed, Angela Barnes, Michael Kossew, Simon Evans (Judge) and Adam Hess.

Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

From 2011. Featuring: Simon Evans, Liam Williams, Laurence Tuck, Jimmy McGhie, David James, Adnan Ahmed, Jo Burke, Angela Barnes, Michael Kossew, Dan Wright, Adam Hess.

More BBC New Comedy Award videos