W1A. Ian Fletcher (Hugh Bonneville). Copyright: BBC


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Two
  • 2014 - 2020
  • 14 episodes (3 series)

Spin-off from Twenty Twelve in which Ian Fletcher and Siobhan Sharpe now find themselves working for the BBC. Stars Hugh Bonneville, Jessica Hynes, Jason Watkins, Monica Dolan, Hugh Skinner and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,253

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 4

On the verge of leaving the BBC, Lucy has been persuaded to take on a new job as Head of Inclusivity.

Preview clips

Further details

W1A. Sadiq Iqbal (Amit Shah). Copyright: BBC

It's all change on the corporate merry-go-round. In his new role as Senior Executive, Primetime Factuality, consistently lucky David Wilkes needs to flesh out the programme idea behind One Big Family. Not having any ideas himself he turns for inspiration to Izzy Gould in her new role as development producer.

On the verge of leaving the BBC, Lucy has been persuaded to take on a new job as Head of Inclusivity. One of her first jobs is to head up discussions on the Way Ahead Task Force around inclusivity targets - targets which become increasingly important to hit with Charter renewal just around the corner and an imminent meeting of the Cross Parliamentary Cultural Inclusion Action Watch Dog Group at Westminster.

Enter fearless Siobhan Sharpe whose idea of viralizing Muslim BBC Weather presenter Sadiq Iqbal looks like keeping the watchdogs happy. But Sadiq seems more interested in his colleague News Anchor Azia Zamani than in becoming a national icon.

As ever, it's down to Head of Values Ian Fletcher to try and steer the BBC ship through increasingly choppy waters.

Broadcast details

Thursday 14th May 2015
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 16th May 2015 11:15pm BBC2
Saturday 18th February 2017 12:00am W
Saturday 14th July 2018 2:00am W
Wednesday 19th September 2018 2:25am W
Friday 28th September 2018 2:10am W
Saturday 13th October 2018 12:30am W

Cast & crew

Hugh Bonneville Ian Fletcher
Jessica Hynes Siobhan Sharpe
Jason Watkins Simon Harwood
Monica Dolan Tracey Pritchard
Hugh Skinner Will Humphries
Nina Sosanya Lucy Freeman
Sarah Parish Anna Rampton
David Westhead Neil Reid
Rufus Jones David Wilkes
Ophelia Lovibond Izzy Gould
Jonathan Bailey Jack Patterson
Max Olesker Ben Rosenstern
Ivan Gonzalez Jerry Guildencrantz
Alex Beckett Barney Lumsden
David Tennant Narrator
Guest cast
Shelley Conn Azia Zamani
Amit Shah Sadiq Iqbal
Writing team
John Morton Writer
Production team
John Morton Director
Paul Schlesinger Producer
Jon Plowman Executive Producer
Robin Hill Editor
Andrew Stephenson Production Designer
Andrew Blaney Composer


Arriving in tandem

Will, Ian and Simon arrive at Broadcasting House at the same time.

Featuring: Hugh Bonneville (Ian Fletcher), Jason Watkins (Simon Harwood) & Hugh Skinner (Will Humphries).

Mega dramatic

The Way Ahead Task Force tackle with the subject of Inclusivity at the BBC.

Featuring: Hugh Bonneville (Ian Fletcher), Jessica Hynes (Siobhan Sharpe), Jason Watkins (Simon Harwood), Monica Dolan (Tracey Pritchard), Nina Sosanya (Lucy Freeman), David Westhead (Neil Reid), Shelley Conn (Azia Zamani) & Amit Shah (Sadiq Iqbal).

Share this page