Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps. Image shows from L to R: Louise (Kathryn Drysdale), Jonny Keogh (Ralf Little), Donna Henshaw (Natalie Casey), Janet (Sheridan Smith), Gary 'Gaz' Wilkinson (Will Mellor). Copyright: BBC
Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps

Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Three / BBC Two / BBC Choice
  • 2001 - 2011
  • 79 episodes (9 series)

Sitcom following the lives and loves of a group of twenty-somethings in Runcorn, an industrial town in the North of England. Stars Natalie Casey, Will Mellor, Sheridan Smith, Kathryn Drysdale, Ralf Little and more.

Episode menu

Comic Relief - When Janet Met Michelle

In a first for BBC Three, the cast of Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps are joined by the casts of Coming Of Age and Grownups in a special episode for Comic Relief.

Further details

Two Pints Of Lager And A Packet Of Crisps. Copyright: BBC

Tim, the bartender of The Archer, arranges Timothy Claypole's Comic Relief Night Of Fun - a pub quiz with a twist.

Split into three teams, the guys and girls battle it out in three categories, starting with the "bitch off", which literally ends in tears as Gaz takes it too far and DK takes it personally. Next is the "drink off" in which Grant, Donna and Matt head for the bar to see who can down a pint of lager the fastest.

The final category is the "flirt off" and Gaz is in his element. Jas joins Michelle and Janet (both played by Sheridan Smith), who do their best to seduce Gaz into giving them the highest score for their flirting abilities. As Michelle and Janet try their best lines, Jas shows that, where Gaz is concerned, the direct approach works best.

As a special treat for Comic Relief the episode ends with a song - Stop Thinking, Start Drinking - featuring an unmissable rapping duet from DK and Gaz.

Broadcast details

Sunday 8th March 2009
BBC Three
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 12th March 2009 10:30pm BBC3
Friday 13th March 2009 10:15pm BBC3
Sunday 15th March 2009 12:15am BBC3
Monday 13th April 2009 12:15am BBC3

Cast & crew

Natalie Casey Donna Henshaw
Will Mellor Gary 'Gaz' Wilkinson
Sheridan Smith Janet
Kathryn Drysdale Louise
Luke Gell Tim
Guest cast
Sheridan Smith Michelle
Tony Bignell Matt
Ceri Phillips Ollie
Joe Tracini DK
Warren Brown Alex
Steven Meo (as Stephen Meo) Grant
Leah MacRae Jenny
Richard Mylan Chris
Anabel Barnston Chloe
Hannah Job Jas
Joe Pasquale Self
Writing team
Susan Nickson Writer
Tim Dawson Writer
Jon Brown Script Editor
Production team
Nick Wood Director
Michelle Farr-Scott (as Michelle Farr) Producer
Jo Sargent Executive Producer
Mark Lawrence Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Christian Henson Composer
Simon Brint Composer
Richie Webb Composer

Share this page