The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud
The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud

The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud

  • TV sitcom
  • CITV
  • 2019 - 2021
  • 78 episodes (2 series)

Animated sitcom for CITV about a boy who is a magnet for disaster. Stars Johnny Vegas, Arthur Smith, Philip Glenister, Jane Horrocks, Lisa Hammond and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 3 - Chow Wow

Dave enters Fuzzypeg into a competition to become the face of a new brand of dog food which he unexpectedly wins, but as Fuzzypeg embarks on a glamorous new lifestyle, Dave misses his pal and seeks a way to terminate his contract.

Broadcast details

Date
Wednesday 30th December 2020
Time
8:55am
Channel
CITV
Length
15 minutes

Repeats

  1. Wednesday 8th December 2021 at 6:50am on CITV
  2. Sunday 12th December 2021 at 2:05pm on CITV
  3. Tuesday 14th December 2021 at 5:00pm on CITV
  4. Tuesday 14th December 2021 at 7:25pm on CITV

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 30th December 2020 5:30pm CITV
Tuesday 6th April 2021 12:00pm CITV
Sunday 11th April 2021 6:30pm CITV
Wednesday 14th April 2021 6:55pm CITV
Thursday 15th April 2021 12:00pm CITV
Sunday 18th April 2021 1:50pm CITV
Tuesday 20th April 2021 4:30pm CITV
Thursday 29th April 2021 4:30pm CITV
Monday 3rd May 2021 11:40am CITV
Monday 10th May 2021 4:30pm CITV
Wednesday 19th May 2021 4:30pm CITV
Friday 28th May 2021 4:30pm CITV
Sunday 13th June 2021 1:50pm CITV
Thursday 24th June 2021 2:20pm CITV
Friday 25th June 2021 8:55am CITV
Sunday 27th June 2021 9:10am CITV
Wednesday 28th July 2021 11:25am CITV
Wednesday 28th July 2021 7:35pm CITV
Saturday 31st July 2021 6:10am ITV
Wednesday 11th August 2021 11:25am CITV
Wednesday 11th August 2021 7:35pm CITV
Wednesday 25th August 2021 11:25am CITV
Wednesday 25th August 2021 7:35pm CITV
Friday 10th September 2021 2:15pm CITV
Sunday 12th September 2021 10:25am CITV
Monday 13th September 2021 9:25am CITV
Friday 8th October 2021 2:15pm CITV
Monday 11th October 2021 9:25am CITV
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 5:00pm CITV
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 7:20pm CITV
Wednesday 3rd November 2021 6:50am CITV
Friday 12th November 2021 7:20pm CITV
Monday 15th November 2021 9:55am CITV
Sunday 5th December 2021 6:00am ITV

Cast & crew

Cast
Johnny Vegas Dave Spud (Voice)
Arthur Smith George Spud (Voice)
Philip Glenister Betty Spud (Voice)
Jane Horrocks Gran (Voice)
Lisa Hammond Anna Spud (Voice)
Gina Yashere Gareth the Starfish (Voice)
Akiya Henry Various (Voice)
Adam Gillen Various (Voice)
David Holt Various (Voice)
Roger Griffiths Various (Voice)
Dave Peacock Various (Voice)
Ed Foster (as Edward Foster) Various (Voice)
Writing team
Vicky Godding Script Editor
Ciaran Murtagh Writer
Andrew Jones (as Andrew Barnett Jones) Writer
Production team
Ed Foster Director
Zoran Jankovic Animation Director
Iain Harvey Producer
Jon Rennie Executive Producer
Nick Harvey Executive Producer
Rebecca Warner-Perry Line Producer
Michele Chiappa Editor
Will Winfield Editor
Kadesha Affrica Drija Editor
Felix Burton (as Basement Jaxx) Composer
Simon Ratcliffe (as Basement Jaxx) Composer

Share this page