The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud.

The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud

CITV sitcom about a boy prone to disaster. 26 episodes (1 series) in 2019. Stars Johnny Vegas, Arthur Smith, Philip Glenister, Jane Horrocks and others.

Another series is in development.
Episode 1 is repeated tomorrow at 8:20am.

Series 1, Episode 4 - Born Free

George takes Dave on an adventure camping, but Dave isn't sure it's a great idea. He's proved right when they both wake up in a bear's cave.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 3rd September 2019
15 minutes


  1. Friday 30th October 2020 at 9:10am on CITV
  2. Friday 30th October 2020 at 3:40pm on CITV
  3. Monday 2nd November 2020 at 4:15pm on CITV
  4. Tuesday 3rd November 2020 at 9:05am on CITV


Born Free preview

George takes Dave camping - what could go wrong? Cut to: Dave waking up inside a bear's cave. Oh.

Featuring: Johnny Vegas (Dave Spud), Arthur Smith (George Spud), Philip Glenister (Betty Spud), Jane Horrocks (Gran), Lisa Hammond (Anna Spud), Gina Yashere (Gareth the Starfish).


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 73 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?