The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud.

The Rubbish World Of Dave Spud

CITV sitcom about a boy prone to disaster. 26 episodes (1 series) in 2019. Stars Johnny Vegas, Arthur Smith, Philip Glenister, Jane Horrocks and others.

Another series is in development.
Episode 9 is repeated today at 10:55am.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Johnny Vegas Dave Spud (Voice)
Arthur Smith George Spud (Voice)
Philip Glenister Betty Spud (Voice)
Jane Horrocks Gran (Voice)
Lisa Hammond Anna Spud (Voice)
Gina Yashere Gareth the Starfish (Voice)
Writing team
David Ingham Writer
Steve Box Writer
James Moran Writer
Alex Collier Writer
Denise Cassar Writer
Tim Bain Writer
Ciaran Murtagh Writer
Andrew Jones (as Andrew Barnett Jones) Writer
Vicky Godding Script Editor
Production team
Ed Foster Director
Iain Harvey Producer
Jon Rennie Executive Producer
Gemma Martin Animation
Ed Foster Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, commissioning editor, other: director, editor, line producer, animation director & composer credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?