Shaun The Sheep. Copyright: Aardman Animations / BBC
Shaun The Sheep

Shaun The Sheep

  • TV sitcom
  • Netflix / BBC One / CBBC
  • 2007 - 2021
  • 170 episodes (6 series)

Stop-motion animated children's sitcom by Aardman Animations for CBBC. Wildly popular with not just kids, but adults too. Stars John Sparkes, Justin Fletcher, Kate Harbour, Richard Webber, Simon Greenall and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Off The Baa!

When a cabbage bounces into the field from a passing truck, Shaun and his pals decide to use it as a football, with little help from the pigs!

Broadcast details

Monday 5th March 2007
7 minutes


  1. Monday 6th December 2021 at 2:55pm on CBBC

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 26th March 2012 9:10am CBBC
Monday 21st May 2012 9:25am CBBC
Monday 21st May 2012 3:15pm CBBC
Sunday 8th July 2012 4:55pm CBBC
Monday 10th September 2012 3:10pm CBBC
Wednesday 17th October 2012 6:45pm CBBC
Monday 28th January 2013 3:15pm CBBC
Monday 28th January 2013 6:45pm CBBC
Thursday 10th October 2013 3:15pm CBBC
Monday 1st September 2014 6:50pm CBBC
Wednesday 29th October 2014 3:25pm CBBC
Monday 5th January 2015 3:00pm CBBC
Monday 5th January 2015 6:25pm CBBC
Sunday 1st March 2015 7:10am CBBC
Monday 13th July 2015 2:55pm CBBC
Monday 21st September 2015 6:25pm CBBC
Wednesday 23rd December 2015 6:25pm CBBC
Monday 11th April 2016 6:15pm CBBC
Thursday 12th May 2016 3:10pm CBBC
Monday 2nd January 2017 1:20pm CBBC
Friday 26th November 2021 3:05pm CBBC

Cast & crew

John Sparkes Various (Voice)
Justin Fletcher Various (Voice)
Kate Harbour Various (Voice)
Richard Webber (as Rich Webber) Various (Voice)
Guest cast
Jo Allen Various (Voice)
Writing team
Richard Hansom Script Editor
Ian Carney Writer
Production team
Richard Starzak Supervising Director
Christopher Sadler Director
Julie Lockhart Producer
Miles Bullough Executive Producer
Peter Lord Executive Producer
David Sproxton Executive Producer
Nick Park Executive Producer
Nikki Chaplin Executive Producer
Michael Carrington Executive Producer
Jane Hicks Editor
Andrew Ward Editor
Mike Salter (as Michael Salter) Production Designer
Mark Thomas Composer
Vic Reeves Title Song

Share this page