Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 9 - Nova's Colouring Out

Nova is having an off day, and, as her worries pile up, the colour in her life disappears. McLaren learns a valuable lesson about the gloomy greys and being there for her sister.

Broadcast details

Friday 3rd March 2023
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 19th March 2023 6:00pm CBBC
Sunday 26th March 2023 11:30am CBBC
Tuesday 5th September 2023 9:10am CBBC


Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Christina Bennington Bobbles Smithsonian
Lapree Lala Dollogram
Breanna Kerny Crew Member
Caoimhe Ryan Crew Member
Caoimhe Smith Crew Member
Max Jenney Crew Member
Nadia MT Radikgokong Crew Member
Njambi Njoroge Crew Member
Sancia Kennedy Crew Member
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Guest cast
Luke Coughlan Johnarchy
Charlie Reid Malcolm
Frederika Machala (as Fredrika Machala) Ishy the Camera Woman
Rosie McClelland The Influencer
Jenny Horsthius Interviewer Voice Over (Voice)
Writing team
Andrew Ellard Writer
Safa Daar Script Editor
Andrew Ellard Head Writer
Production team
Jessica Patterson Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Andrew Ellard Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Conor Spelman Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Sue Needleman Casting Director
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Conor Rotherham Director of Photography
Jenn Bowman (as Jennifer Bowman) Make-up Designer
Giles Packham Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director

Share this page