Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 9 - Triple Threat Nova

Nova goes to the movies! She sings, she dances, but can she act? Nope. Nova Jones is the worst actress you've ever seen - but she won't let a little thing like that stop her.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 17th November 2021
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 18th November 2021 8:35pm CBBC
Saturday 20th November 2021 3:45pm CBBC
Friday 17th December 2021 2:20pm CBBC
Sunday 26th December 2021 4:20pm CBBC
Monday 3rd January 2022 7:05pm CBBC
Tuesday 1st February 2022 12:55pm CBBC
Monday 20th June 2022 6:00pm CBBC
Thursday 22nd September 2022 9:40am CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 4:15pm CBBC
Tuesday 18th July 2023 9:00am CBBC
Tuesday 22nd August 2023 9:15am CBBC

Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Christina Bennington Bobbles Smithsonian
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Faye Stedman Shannon Chef Din Dins Jingle (Voice)
Guest cast
Luke Coughlan Johnarchy
Charlie Reid Malcolm
Hope Asimwe Fire Fighter Crew
Cillian Tierney Fire Fighter Crew
Kevin McGahern The Host
Alison Harding Sal Puccino
Isabella D'arco Sensation & Young Nova
Writing team
Andrew Ellard Writer
Andrew Ellard Story
Helen Serafinowicz Story
Production team
Fergal Costello Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Caoimhe Cassidy Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Cheryl Taylor Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Andrew Ellard Associate Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Malcolm Moloney Editor
Guy Montgomery Editor
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Philip Blake Director of Photography
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Maria Moore Make-up Designer
Matthew Graham Composer
Jessica Hammond Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director
Mervyn Moore Sound Designer

Share this page