Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3 - Tantrum by Nova

Tantrum by Nova, the brand new fragrance on sale now! The trouble is, it hasn't been made yet. Infuriated manager McLaren quits her job, and Sid struggles to fill her well-polished shoes.

Further details

Superstar Nova Jones announces to her fans that she's launching a new perfume. The only trouble is, it hasn't been made yet.

As always, it's up to Nova's sister McLaren to turn her attention to realising Nova's latest obsession and create the aptly named fragrance: Tantrum by Nova - mainly to avoid a tantrum by Nova - and also to avoid disappointing her fans.

McLaren employs the services of top perfumier Professor Pong, who has a nose for a head and relies entirely on her sense of smell. She has a remarkable contraption, the pongometer, which films individuals and distils smells from what the interviewee is saying. But Nova is only interested in the look of her perfume advert and campaign.

Following a sisterly spat, McLaren quits her role as manager - but will easily distracted Sid be able to fill her shoes?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 6th October 2021
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 7th October 2021 8:30pm CBBC
Saturday 9th October 2021 3:40pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th October 2021 8:30am CBBC
Thursday 9th December 2021 2:10pm CBBC
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 6:25pm CBBC
Sunday 26th December 2021 1:35pm CBBC
Monday 24th January 2022 1:05pm CBBC
Saturday 23rd April 2022 2:15pm CBBC
Wednesday 8th June 2022 6:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 31st August 2022 11:25am CBBC
Wednesday 14th September 2022 9:40am CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 1:35pm CBBC
Monday 10th July 2023 9:00am CBBC
Monday 14th August 2023 9:15am CBBC

Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Christina Bennington Bobbles Smithsonian
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Faye Stedman Shannon Chef Din Dins Jingle (Voice)
Guest cast
Jo Donnelly Professor Pong
Katie Davies Worry Bubble Voice Over (Voice)
Writing team
Katie Davies Script Editor
Esther Bishop Writer
Production team
Akaash Meeda Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Caoimhe Cassidy Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Cheryl Taylor Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Andrew Ellard Associate Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Malcolm Moloney Editor
Guy Montgomery Editor
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Philip Blake Director of Photography
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Maria Moore Make-up Designer
Matthew Graham Composer
Jessica Hammond Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director
Mervyn Moore Sound Designer

Share this page