Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 4 - Green Eyed Nova

Nova is top of the charts until Johnarchy and the Monarchy release their awesome single. Nova resorts to desperate measures when she struggles to hide her green-eyed monster.

Further details

Nova Jones is top of the charts until Johnarchy and the Monarchy release their awesome new single. Jealous Nova becomes obsessive about the success of the rival song as it slowly creeps up the charts.

Nova is about to appear in a TV interview with showbiz journalist Bobbles Smithsonian, but unfortunately she's asked all about her new chart rival and struggles to hide her green-eyed monster. When Johnarchy himself is revealed as a surprise guest, Nova tries hard to be nice but her green eyes keep on showing through.

Meanwhile, Sid acts out his dreams of piloting the Jefferson Spaceship, McLaren meets Johnarchy's manager Malcolm who is a little too smug for her liking, and Nova resorts to desperate measures to hide her jealousy.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 13th October 2021
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 14th October 2021 8:30pm CBBC
Saturday 16th October 2021 3:30pm CBBC
Thursday 28th October 2021 8:30am CBBC
Friday 10th December 2021 2:10pm CBBC
Thursday 23rd December 2021 6:20pm CBBC
Sunday 26th December 2021 2:05pm CBBC
Tuesday 25th January 2022 1:00pm CBBC
Saturday 30th April 2022 2:30pm CBBC
Thursday 9th June 2022 6:00pm CBBC
Thursday 1st September 2022 11:25am CBBC
Thursday 15th September 2022 9:40am CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 2:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 11th July 2023 9:00am CBBC
Tuesday 15th August 2023 9:15am CBBC

Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Christina Bennington Bobbles Smithsonian
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Faye Stedman Shannon Chef Din Dins Jingle (Voice)
Guest cast
Luke Coughlan Johnarchy
Charlie Reid Malcolm
Frederika Machala (as Fredrika Machala) Ishy the Camera Woman
Hope Asimwe Fire Fighter Crew
Cillian Tierney Fire Fighter Crew
Writing team
Andrew Ellard Writer
Helen Serafinowicz Writer
Katie Davies Script Editor
Production team
Fergal Costello Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Caoimhe Cassidy Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Cheryl Taylor Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Andrew Ellard Associate Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Malcolm Moloney Editor
Guy Montgomery Editor
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Philip Blake Director of Photography
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Maria Moore Make-up Designer
Matthew Graham Composer
Jessica Hammond Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director
Mervyn Moore Sound Designer

Share this page