Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5 - Nova Has Talent

A guest appearance on a TV talent show has surprising consequences for Nova when she wakes up unable to sing and dance! What will the pop princess do without her abilities?

Further details

After a guest appearance on popular TV talent show Universe Has Talent, Nova is keen to start rehearsing for her extended, sell-out tour.

But the following morning, Nova wakes up unable to sing and dance! What will the pop princess do without her abilities?

McLaren decides they need the help of the greatest talent spotter in the universe, The Host.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 20th October 2021
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 21st October 2021 8:30pm CBBC
Saturday 23rd October 2021 4:05pm CBBC
Friday 29th October 2021 8:30am CBBC
Monday 13th December 2021 2:15pm CBBC
Sunday 26th December 2021 2:30pm CBBC
Monday 27th December 2021 6:15pm CBBC
Wednesday 26th January 2022 1:00pm CBBC
Saturday 7th May 2022 2:30pm CBBC
Monday 13th June 2022 6:00pm CBBC
Sunday 7th August 2022 9:50am
5 minute version
Friday 2nd September 2022 11:25am CBBC
Friday 16th September 2022 9:40am CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 2:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 12th July 2023 9:00am CBBC
Wednesday 16th August 2023 9:15am CBBC

Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Faye Stedman Shannon Chef Din Dins Jingle (Voice)
Guest cast
Kevin McGahern The Host
Arlo Chawke Dog Contestant
Tilly Batista Phillipe the Cat
Writing team
Katie Davies Script Editor
Alex Collier Writer
Production team
Fergal Costello Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Caoimhe Cassidy Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Cheryl Taylor Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Andrew Ellard Associate Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Malcolm Moloney Editor
Guy Montgomery Editor
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Philip Blake Director of Photography
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Maria Moore Make-up Designer
Matthew Graham Composer
Jessica Hammond Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director
Mervyn Moore Sound Designer

Share this page