Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 8 - Nova's Time Off

Nova loses her voice but McLaren ensures that time off isn't more time for gadgets and introduces her 'Blueprint Of Restriction Impacting Non-essential Gadgets'. It's B.O.R.I.N.G.

Broadcast details

Date
Wednesday 10th November 2021
Time
5pm
Channel
CBBC
Length
30 minutes

Repeats

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 11th November 2021 8:35pm CBBC
Saturday 13th November 2021 3:50pm CBBC
Thursday 16th December 2021 2:20pm CBBC
Sunday 26th December 2021 3:50pm CBBC
Thursday 30th December 2021 6:25pm CBBC
Monday 31st January 2022 12:55pm CBBC
Saturday 28th May 2022 2:30pm CBBC
Thursday 16th June 2022 6:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 21st September 2022 9:40am CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 3:50pm CBBC
Monday 21st August 2023 9:15am CBBC

Cast & crew

Cast
Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Faye Stedman Shannon Chef Din Dins Jingle (Voice)
Writing team
Andrew Ellard Writer
Katie Davies Script Editor
Production team
Akaash Meeda Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Caoimhe Cassidy Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Cheryl Taylor Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Andrew Ellard Associate Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Malcolm Moloney Editor
Guy Montgomery Editor
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Philip Blake Director of Photography
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Maria Moore Make-up Designer
Matthew Graham Composer
Jessica Hammond Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director
Mervyn Moore Sound Designer

Share this page