Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 5 - Nil Points Nova

Nova wants to win the Boodlebeegan Song Contest, but when she accidentally finds a way to enter, she discovers that not every competition needs to be won.

Broadcast details

Friday 25th November 2022
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 26th November 2022 9:05am BBC2
Saturday 3rd December 2022 1:55pm CBBC
Sunday 11th December 2022 5:30pm CBBC
Monday 26th December 2022 1:40pm CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 12:15pm CBBC
Sunday 19th February 2023 5:55pm CBBC
Friday 24th February 2023 5:30pm CBBC
Sunday 26th March 2023 10:15am CBBC
Wednesday 30th August 2023 9:15am CBBC


Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Christina Bennington Bobbles Smithsonian
Breanna Kerny Crew Member
Caoimhe Ryan Crew Member
Caoimhe Smith Crew Member
Max Jenney Crew Member
Nadia MT Radikgokong Crew Member
Njambi Njoroge Crew Member
Sancia Kennedy Crew Member
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Guest cast
Patrick Fitzsymons Borer
Sophia Levie Nimah Shimmering
Writing team
Safa Daar Script Editor
Andrew Ellard Head Writer
Alex Collier Writer
Production team
Declan Recks Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Andrew Ellard Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Weronica Kaminska (as Veronica Kaminska) Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Sue Needleman Casting Director
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Conor Rotherham Director of Photography
Jenn Bowman (as Jennifer Bowman) Make-up Designer
Giles Packham Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Kat Reagan Choreographer
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director

Share this page