Nova Jones. Nova (Molly Rainford)
Nova Jones

Nova Jones

  • TV comedy drama
  • CBBC
  • 2021 - 2023
  • 30 episodes (3 series)

Comedy-adventure series about an 18-year-old popstar and her 12-year-old sister and manager. Stars Molly Rainford, Grace Barkley, John Lynn, David Byrne, Samuel Palliser Kehoe and more.

  • An episode is repeated Sunday 21st April at 5:45pm on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - Friends Of Nova

Eco-minded McLaren prevents environmental disaster as unwanted gifts from Nova's fans pollute a nearby planet.

Preview clips

Further details

This week, eco-minded McLaren prevents environmental disaster as unwanted gifts from Nova's fans pollute a nearby planet, and welcomes talking plant Frances Frond aboard the Jefferson Spaceship to conduct an eco-inspection.

And pop sensation Nova learns the meaning of friendship from her dear pal... if she could only remember his name!

Broadcast details

Wednesday 22nd September 2021
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 23rd September 2021 8:35pm CBBC
Saturday 25th September 2021 4:00pm CBBC
Monday 25th October 2021 8:30am CBBC
Tuesday 7th December 2021 2:15pm CBBC
Monday 20th December 2021 6:30pm CBBC
Sunday 26th December 2021 12:45pm CBBC
Thursday 20th January 2022 12:50pm CBBC
Saturday 9th April 2022 2:05pm CBBC
Monday 6th June 2022 6:00pm CBBC
Monday 29th August 2022 11:25am CBBC
Monday 12th September 2022 9:40am CBBC
Saturday 31st December 2022 12:45pm CBBC
Thursday 6th July 2023 9:00am CBBC
Thursday 20th July 2023 9:00am CBBC

Cast & crew

Molly Rainford Nova
Grace Barkley McLaren
John Lynn The Captain
David Byrne Sid
Samuel Palliser Kehoe Kid Songwriter
Ace Bradley Donaldson Chef Din Dins
Holly Demaine Crew Member
Emma Guy Crew Member
Adam McNeill Crew Member
Rebecca Wallace Crew Member
Aaron Campbell Crew Member
Katie Davies Jefferson Ship Voice Over (Voice)
Faye Stedman Shannon Chef Din Dins Jingle (Voice)
Guest cast
Donna Anita Nikolaisen Frances Frond
Hannah McNeice Hand Model
Niall Mooney Ticket Machine Voice Over
Writing team
Andrew Ellard Writer
Katie Davies Script Editor
Production team
Akaash Meeda Director
Mark Cumberton Series Producer
Richard Gordon Series Producer
Caoimhe Cassidy Producer
Shauna Cullen Producer
Alan Shannon Executive Producer
John Rice Executive Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Suzanne Kelly Executive Producer
Andrew Byrne Executive Producer
Cheryl Taylor Executive Producer
Mick Walsh Line Producer
Andrew Ellard Associate Producer
Helen Serafinowicz Associate Producer
Malcolm Moloney Editor
Guy Montgomery Editor
Tiago Gil Batista Editor
Ray Ball Production Designer
Philip Blake Director of Photography
Diana Ennis Costume Designer
Maria Moore Make-up Designer
Matthew Graham Composer
Jessica Hammond Composer
Miguel Filho Graphics
Craig Kelly 1st Assistant Director
Mervyn Moore Sound Designer


Episode 1 - Sneak Peek

When Nova drops a new track, the Universe stops to dance! Join Nova and her crew as they continue their journey of stardom across the stars!

Share this page