Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 21, Episode 4

Mock The Week. Image shows left to right: Hugh Dennis, Glenn Moore, Angela Barnes, Dara O Briain, Sean McLoughlin, Ed Byrne, Jen Brister
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis try and recollect the last seven days with guests Angela Barnes, Ed Byrne, Sean McLoughlin, Glenn Moore and Jen Brister.

Broadcast details

Friday 14th October 2022
30 minutes
  • Wednesday 12th October 2022, 18:15 at Elstree Film Studios


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 14th October 2022 11:05pm BBC2 Wales
Sunday 16th October 2022 10:45pm BBC2
Wednesday 7th June 2023 10:40pm Dave
Saturday 10th June 2023 10:40pm Dave
Wednesday 9th August 2023 10:00pm BBC2
Thursday 31st August 2023 10:00pm Dave
Thursday 28th December 2023 12:00am Dave
Friday 29th December 2023 12:00am Dave
Sunday 17th March 2024 11:00pm Dave
Thursday 6th June 2024 10:00pm BBC2

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Jen Brister Guest
Sean McLoughlin Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Miriam Kendler Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Suzanne McManus Commissioning Editor

Share this page