Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 21, Episode 3

Mock The Week. Image shows left to right: Ahir Shah, Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain, Angela Barnes, Rhys James, Glenn Moore, Laura Lexx
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis try and recollect the last seven days with guests Angela Barnes, Rhys James, Laura Lexx, Glenn Moore and Ahir Shah.

Broadcast details

Friday 7th October 2022
30 minutes
  • Wednesday 5th October 2022, 18:15 at Television Centre


  1. Thursday 30th May 2024 at 10:00pm on BBC2

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 5th October 2022 11:40pm BBC2
Sunday 9th October 2022 10:45pm BBC2
Thursday 6th April 2023 10:00pm BBC2
Wednesday 7th June 2023 10:00pm
60 minute version
Saturday 10th June 2023 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 17th June 2023 10:00pm Dave
Thursday 24th August 2023 10:00pm Dave
Wednesday 27th December 2023 12:00am Dave
Sunday 17th March 2024 10:20pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Rhys James Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Laura Lexx Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Miriam Kendler Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Suzanne McManus Commissioning Editor


Share this page