British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Ghosts. Image shows from L to R: Robin (Laurence Rickard), Humphrey (Laurence Rickard), Mary (Katy Wix), Thomas (Mathew Baynton), Alison (Charlotte Ritchie), Kitty (Lolly Adefope), Mike (Kiell Smith-Bynoe), Captain (Ben Willbond), Pat (Jim Howick), Lady Button (Martha Howe-Douglas), Julian (Simon Farnaby). Copyright: Monumental Pictures


  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 2019 - 2023
  • 34 episodes (5 series)

Comedy about a group of ghosts inhabiting a crumbling country manor and its new living owners. Stars Charlotte Ritchie, Kiell Smith-Bynoe, Mathew Baynton, Simon Farnaby, Martha Howe-Douglas and more.


Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 5 - Something To Share?

Ghosts. Image shows from L to R: Pat (Jim Howick), Julian (Simon Farnaby), Captain (Ben Willbond), Alison (Charlotte Ritchie), Thomas (Mathew Baynton), Lady Button (Martha Howe-Douglas), Kitty (Lolly Adefope). Copyright: Monumental Pictures
When the ghosts try to sabotage Alison's makeshift therapy session for Kitty, they unwittingly face their own demons. And Mike's desire to see the ghosts yields surprising results.

Broadcast details

Monday 6th September 2021
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Charlotte Ritchie Alison
Kiell Smith-Bynoe Mike
Mathew Baynton Thomas
Simon Farnaby Julian
Martha Howe-Douglas Lady Button
Jim Howick Pat
Laurence Rickard Robin
Ben Willbond Captain
Lolly Adefope Kitty
Katy Wix Mary
Laurence Rickard Humphrey
Guest cast
Jon Furlong Group Leader
Paul Lancaster Trouserless Man
Jeremy Limb Button Butler
Emma Sidi Eleanor
Writing team
Mathew Baynton Writer
Jim Howick Writer
Annie Fawke Script Editor
Production team
Nick Collett Director
Matthew Mulot Producer
Alison Carpenter Executive Producer
Debra Hayward Executive Producer
Alison Owen Executive Producer
Kate Daughton Executive Producer
Mathew Baynton Executive Producer
Simon Farnaby Executive Producer
Martha Howe-Douglas Executive Producer
Jim Howick Executive Producer
Laurence Rickard Executive Producer
Ben Willbond Executive Producer
Imogen Cooper Executive Producer
Jill Forbes Line Producer
Mike Holliday Editor
Amy Maguire Production Designer
Kelly Valentine Hendry Casting Director
Alex Irwin Casting Director
Lucy Williams Costume Designer
Will Hanke Director of Photography
Natalie Pateman Make-up Designer
Ralegh Long Composer
Peter Griffiths 1st Assistant Director

Share this page