Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 3 - The Woodworm Men

Ghosts. Image shows from L to R: Captain (Ben Willbond), Alison (Charlotte Ritchie), Pat (Jim Howick). Copyright: Monumental Pictures
As Button House is fumigated for woodworm, Alison and Mike decide to save some money and camp in the grounds overnight while the treatment takes effect.

Further details

With Button House being fumigated for woodworm, Alison and Mike decide to save some money and camp in the grounds overnight while the treatment takes effect.

Pat and the Captain love the chance to be in the great outdoors again, while Alison and Mike get competitive over who's the better camper.

Meanwhile, Mary, terrified by the notion of the 'woodworm men' tries to eliminate them from the house, and a night off from scolding the ghosts isn't quite what Lady Button bargained for.

Broadcast details

Date
Monday 23rd August 2021
Time
8:30pm
Channel
BBC One
Length
30 minutes

Repeats

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 10th April 2023 6:30pm Gold
Tuesday 11th April 2023 6:25pm Gold
Friday 21st April 2023 9:00pm Gold
Saturday 22nd April 2023 12:20am Gold
Saturday 22nd April 2023 7:40pm Gold
Wednesday 7th June 2023 10:20pm Gold
Thursday 8th June 2023 1:20am Gold
Thursday 12th October 2023 10:20pm Gold
Friday 13th October 2023 12:40am Gold
Tuesday 23rd January 2024 9:20pm Gold
Wednesday 24th January 2024 12:55am Gold
Saturday 25th May 2024 10:15pm Gold
Sunday 26th May 2024 1:05am Gold

Cast & crew

Cast
Charlotte Ritchie Alison
Kiell Smith-Bynoe Mike
Mathew Baynton Thomas
Simon Farnaby Julian
Martha Howe-Douglas Lady Button
Jim Howick Pat
Laurence Rickard Robin
Ben Willbond Captain
Lolly Adefope Kitty
Katy Wix Mary
Laurence Rickard Humphrey
Writing team
Mathew Baynton Writer
Jim Howick Writer
Annie Fawke Script Editor
Production team
Nick Collett Director
Matthew Mulot Producer
Alison Carpenter Executive Producer
Debra Hayward Executive Producer
Alison Owen Executive Producer
Kate Daughton Executive Producer
Mathew Baynton Executive Producer
Simon Farnaby Executive Producer
Martha Howe-Douglas Executive Producer
Jim Howick Executive Producer
Laurence Rickard Executive Producer
Ben Willbond Executive Producer
Imogen Cooper Executive Producer
Jill Forbes Line Producer
Mike Holliday Editor
Amy Maguire Production Designer
Kelly Valentine Hendry Casting Director
Alex Irwin Casting Director
Lucy Williams Costume Designer
Will Hanke Director of Photography
Natalie Pateman Make-up Designer
Ralegh Long Composer
Peter Griffiths 1st Assistant Director

Share this page