Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1 - The Spotlight

It's the final of the nation's top TV talent show The Spotlight, and boy band The Wonderland are pitted against all-girl band Girls Here First. It's a tense moment as host Tess Daly is about to announce the winners, a prize that both bands so desperately crave. When the boys don't win, what happens next? They came so close to achieving their dreams and now they're left adrift with no backing and no plan.


Music: Stitches - Shawn Mendes

Broadcast details

Tuesday 15th January 2019
25 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 15th January 2019 8:25pm CBBC
Saturday 19th January 2019 2:15pm CBBC
Monday 18th February 2019 9:50am CBBC
Monday 18th March 2019 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 15th April 2019 9:50am CBBC
Tuesday 14th May 2019 11:30am CBBC
Monday 10th June 2019 1:05pm CBBC
Wednesday 19th June 2019 2:35pm CBBC
Monday 29th July 2019 10:30am CBBC
Friday 30th August 2019 11:10am CBBC
Saturday 28th September 2019 2:45pm CBBC
Saturday 19th October 2019 3:15pm CBBC
Monday 28th October 2019 11:15am CBBC
Thursday 19th December 2019 12:55pm CBBC
Wednesday 29th January 2020 10:25am CBBC
Saturday 8th February 2020 1:25pm CBBC
Tuesday 18th February 2020 1:15pm CBBC
Thursday 5th March 2020 2:50pm CBBC
Saturday 14th March 2020 2:50pm CBBC
Tuesday 5th May 2020 1:40pm CBBC
Wednesday 24th June 2020 12:20pm CBBC
Thursday 23rd July 2020 12:45pm CBBC
Monday 24th August 2020 10:40am CBBC
Wednesday 23rd September 2020 12:35pm CBBC
Monday 23rd November 2020 12:30pm CBBC
Monday 14th December 2020 12:10pm CBBC
Wednesday 6th January 2021 12:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 10th February 2021 12:55pm CBBC
Saturday 3rd April 2021 3:50pm CBBC
Monday 12th July 2021 2:25pm CBBC
Thursday 30th September 2021 2:15pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Nathaniel Dass Nate
Oakley Orchard Oakley
Harry Still Harry
Tillie Amartey Chloe
Kimberly Wyatt Sasha
Emily Atack Meg
Colin Hoult AJ
Zina Badran Anika
Simran Rakar Molly
Imogen Chadwick Elena
Ryan Early Dan
Miriam Nyarko Miri
Lola Moxom Lola
Lilly Stanion Lilly
Mya-Lecia Naylor Mya
Guest cast
Alexandria Riley Teacher
Nerys-Amber Stocks Girl
Tess Daly Self
Writing team
Paul Rose Writer
Ben Ashenden (as The Pin) Writer (Additional Material)
Alexander Owen (as The Pin) Writer (Additional Material)
James Cary Script Editor
Production team
Ben Kellett Director
Ali Bryer Carron Producer
Melissa Hardinge Executive Producer
Jeremy Salsby Executive Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Gareth I Davies Line Producer
Tim Hegarty Executive Music Producer
Tara Finegan Executive Music Producer
Darren Blumenthal Executive Music Producer
Philip Moross Executive Music Producer
Mark Lawrence Editor
Amelia Shankland Production Designer
Rob Kelly Casting Director
Scott Langridge Costume Designer
Steve Lawes Director of Photography
Roo Maurice Make-up Designer
Marcos D'Cruze Composer
Ale Marti Composer
Leigh Miles Choreographer
Geraint Havard 1st Assistant Director

Share this page